© Hotel Alte Windmühle

Hotel "Alte Windmühle"

Short facts

  • Hann. Münden
  • Hotel, Doppelzimmer,…

17 beds | 4 double rooms | also possible for single occupancy | 5 single rooms | 1 triple room.

The windmill is the oldest half-timbered house in Hann. Münden and was built in 1398. The hotel offers lovingly and ecologically renovated, cosy non-smoking rooms with shower/WC/TV in a quiet old town location. Parking spaces and a bicycle storage room are available.
 
Our house is one of the few half-timbered houses in the city that was built using the so-called "post and beam" construction method. Post-and-beam construction means that the beams run continuously over several storeys. Horse-drawn carts used to pass through the large archway, which has now been restored to its original state. Before the conversion into the "Windmühle" restaurant, there was probably a stable on the ground floor. During this time, the archway was partially built over. The flats on the upper floors were built later.

After one and a half years of construction, Münden's oldest completely preserved half-timbered building now presents itself in new splendour in 2010:

The former restaurant "Zur Windmühle" has become the hotel garni "Alte Windmühle". The newly designed building combines historical elements with modern elements made of aluminium and glass. Ten single and multi-bed rooms with a total of 19 beds are available for guests.




On the map

Hotel "Alte Windmühle"
Ziegelstraße 66
34346 Hann. Münden
Deutschland

Phone: +49 5541 / 75313
Fax: +49 5541 / 75404
E-mail:
Website: buchen.muenden-erlebnisregion.de/de/hotel-alte-windmuhle?id=81344

Contact person

Hann. Münden Marketing GmbH
Lotzestraße 2
34346 Hann. Münden

Phone: +49 5541 / 75313
Fax: +49 5541 / 75404
E-mail:
Website: buchen.muenden-erlebnisregion.de/de/hotel-alte-windmuhle?id=81344

General information

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Hotel Alte Windmühle

Hotel "Alte Windmühle"

Auf einen Blick

  • Hann. Münden
  • Hotel, Doppelzimmer,…

17 Betten | 4 Doppelzimmer | auch zur Einzelbelegung möglich | 5 Einzelzimmer | 1 Dreibettzimmer

Unterkunftsbeschreibung


Die Windmühle ist das ältestes Fachwerkhaus in Hann. Münden und wurde 1398 gebaut. Das Hotel bietet liebevoll und ökologisch sanierte, gemütliche Nichtraucherzimmer mit Du/WC/TV in ruhiger Altstadtlage. Parkplätze und ein Fahrradabstellraum sind vorhanden.
 
Unser Haus ist eines der wenigen Fachwerkhäuser der Stadt, das in der sogenannten "Ständerbauweise" errichtet wurde. Ständerbauweise bedeutet, dass die Balken durchgehend über mehrere Geschosse verlaufen. Durch den großen Torbogen, welcher sich jetzt wieder im Originalzustand befindet, fuhren früher Pferdefuhrwerke. Vor dem Umbau zur Gaststätte "Windmühle" hat sich vermutlich im Erdgeschoss ein Stall befunden. In der Zeit wurde der Torbogen teilweise zugebaut. Die Wohnungen in den Obergeschossen entstanden erst später.

Nach eineinhalb Jahren Bauzeit präsentiert sich im Jahr 2010 nun Mündens ältestes noch komplett erhaltenes Fachwerkgebäude in neuem Glanz:

Aus der früheren Gaststätte "Zur Windmühle" ist das Hotel garni "Alte Windmühle" geworden. In dem neugestalteten Gebäude vereinen sich historische Bestandteile mit modernen Elementen aus Aluminium und Glas. Zehn Ein- und Mehrbettzimmer mit insgesamt 19 Betten stehen den Gästen zur Verfügung.

Auf der Karte

Hotel "Alte Windmühle"
Ziegelstraße 66
34346 Hann. Münden
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 5541 / 75313
Fax: +49 5541 / 75404
E-Mail:
Webseite: buchen.muenden-erlebnisregion.de/de/hotel-alte-windmuhle?id=81344

Ansprechperson

Hann. Münden Marketing GmbH
Lotzestraße 2
34346 Hann. Münden

Tel.: +49 5541 / 75313
Fax: +49 5541 / 75404
E-Mail:
Webseite: buchen.muenden-erlebnisregion.de/de/hotel-alte-windmuhle?id=81344

Allgemeine Informationen

Was möchten Sie als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.