© Jens Soemer

Hedemünden

Short facts

  • Hann. Münden

Hedemünden was first mentioned in a document in 1017 and was granted town rights until 1930.

Hedemünden is a district of Hann. Münden. With the completion of the bypass, the deconstruction of the former B 80 in the town centre and the village renewal measures, Hedemünden regained its tranquil character. Near the A 7 motorway, Hedemünden has a variety of commercial enterprises.

Roman Camp

The Roman camp was founded over 2000 years ago - in the course of the military advances of Roman legions - in the Germanic region between the Rhine, Weser and Elbe rivers as a supply and marching camp. It is considered an outstanding archaeological and regional historical-cultural monument east of the rivers Weser and Werra.

On the map

Hedemünden
Mündener Straße
34346 Hann. Münden - Hedemünden
Deutschland

Phone: +49 5541 / 75313
Fax: +49 5541 / 75404
E-mail:
Website: hann.muenden-erlebnisregion.en

Contact person

Hann. Münden Marketing GmbH
Lotzestraße 2
34346 Hann. Münden

Phone: +49 5541 / 75313
Fax: +49 5541 / 75404
E-mail:
Website: hann.muenden-erlebnisregion.de

General information

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Jens Soemer

Hedemünden

Auf einen Blick

  • Hann. Münden
  • Für Kinder

Hedemünden wurde 1017 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt und erhielt bis 1930 die Stadtrechte.

Beschauliches Fachwerkdorf an der Werra

Hedemünden ist ein Ortsteil von Hann. Münden. Mit der Fertigstellung der Ortsumfahrung, dem Rückbau der ehemaligen B 80 im Ortskern und der Dorferneuerungsmaßnahmen erhielt Hedemünden seinen beschaulichen Charakter zurück. In unmittelbarer Nähe zur Autobahn A 7 verfügt Hedemünden über eine Vielfalt an Gewerbebetrieben.


Römerlager

Das Römerlager wurde vor über 2000 Jahren - im Zuge der militärischen Vorstöße römischer Legionen - im germanischen Gebiet zwischen Rhein, Weser und Elbe als Versorgungs- und Marschlager gegründet. Es gilt als ein herausragendes archäologisches und landesgeschichtliches Kulturdenkmal östlich der Flüsse Weser und Werra.

Auf der Karte

Hedemünden
Mündener Straße
34346 Hann. Münden - Hedemünden
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 5541 / 75313
Fax: +49 5541 / 75404
E-Mail:
Webseite: hann.muenden-erlebnisregion.de

Ansprechperson

Hann. Münden Marketing GmbH
Lotzestraße 2
34346 Hann. Münden

Tel.: +49 5541 / 75313
Fax: +49 5541 / 75404
E-Mail:
Webseite: hann.muenden-erlebnisregion.de

Allgemeine Informationen

Was möchten Sie als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.