© PAULIS – Das Veranstaltungsbüro

The Four Seasons - Antonio Vivaldi


Short facts

  • Hann. Münden
This literally magnificent concert highlight brings together two masterpieces of classical baroque music and one of the most important representatives of Viennese classical music: Antonio Vivaldi's immortal "The Four Seasons", George Frideric Handel's inspiring "Water Music" and Joseph Haydn's "Farewell Symphony".

Many renowned composers, including Joseph Haydn, have dedicated themselves to the four seasons; however, the most ingenious musical realisation comes from Antonio Vivaldi. In the world-famous "The Four Seasons", the composer, himself a masterful violinist, combined four violin concertos: Each concerto describes a season.

The ensemble of the Czech Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra Prague is considered one of the best new ensembles in the Czech Republic today. It has gained a highly esteemed international reputation. From the beginning, it has worked with various renowned conductors. The Czech Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra Prague has already been awarded the "Golden Record" (1) three times. Through its many guest appearances - with the most diverse productions - in Germany, Switzerland, Austria and the Benelux countries, this orchestra has acquired a large circle of friends.

(1) A "Golden Record" is a prize awarded to musicians, producers and composers in a country for an equally artistically and economically successful production.

All dates

On the map

St. Blasius-Kirche
Ziegelstraße 16
34346 Hann. Münden

Phone: +49 5541 / 750
Website: www.paulis.de/ticket-infos/-4016.html

Contact person

PAULIS - Das Veranstaltungsbüro
Jasperallee 35
38102 Braunschweig

Phone: +49 531 / 346372
Website: www.paulis.de

General information

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.